Planning Applications Committee Agenda



1.30 pm Wednesday, 27 June 2018 Committee Room No. 2, Town Hall, Darlington. DL1 5QT

Members of the Public are welcome to attend this Meeting.

- Introduction/Attendance at Meetings
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. To approve the Minutes of the meeting of this Committee held on 30 May 2018 (Pages 1 12)
- 4. Introduction to Procedure by the Assistant Director, Law and Governance's Representative
- 5. Applications for Planning Permission and Other Consents under the Town and Country Planning Act and Associated Legislation (Pages 13 70)
- 6. SUPPLEMENTARY ITEM(S) (if any) which in the opinion of the Chair of this Committee are of an urgent nature and can be discussed at this meeting
- 7. Questions

PART II

8. Notification of Appeals - The Director of Economic Growth and Neighbourhood Services will report that :- –

Messrs Lee, Tyers and Hartley have appealed against this Authority's decision to refuse planning permission for change of use of land for the siting of 15 no. holiday chalets, with associated access, car parking and landscaping (additional transport statement received 29 August 2017) at Land North East of Brickyard Farm, Neasham Road, Darlington (Ref. No. 17/00623/FUL).

PART III

EXCLUSION OF THE PUBLIC AND PRESS

- 9. RECOMMENDED That, pursuant to Sections 100B(5) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded from the meeting during the consideration of the ensuing item on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in exclusion paragraph 7 of Part I of Schedule 12A of the Act
- Complaints Received and Being Considered Under the Council's Approved Code of Practice as of 13 June 2018 (Exclusion Paragraph No. 7) – Director of Economic Growth and Neighbourhood Services (Pages 71 - 78)
- 11. SUPPLEMENTARY ITEM(S) (IF ANY) which in the opinion of the Chair of this Committee are of an urgent nature and can be discussed at this meeting
- 12. Questions

Luke Swinhoe
Assistant Director Law and Governance

Ilas Jeinha

Tuesday, 19 June 2018

Town Hall Darlington.

Membership

Councillors Baldwin, Galletley, Lister, Johnson, Kelley, Knowles, Lee, Lyonette, McEwan, Storr, C Taylor, J Taylor, Tostevin and Cartwright

If you need this information in a different language or format or you have any other queries on this agenda please contact Shirley Burton, Democratic Manager, Resources Group, during normal office hours 8.30 a.m. to 4.45 p.m. Mondays to Thursdays and 8.30 a.m. to 4.15 p.m. Fridays E-Mail: shirley.burton@darlington.gov.uk or telephone 01325 405998